The Tea Cosy, The Rocks

the-tea-cosy-the-rocks

  • I tend to be a bit sceptical when places advertise themselves as offering “the best <insert food or beverage>”.
  • The Tea Cosy proclaims to have the “best scones in Sydney”.
  • I’m not a scone aficionado so I don’t know what the Sydney scones scene is like.
  • What I can say is that The Tea Cosy’s scones are pretty decent.
  • I chose a regular scone and a cheese scone to accompany my pot of peppermint tea.
  • The way that the tea pots are presented with quirky knitwear is very adorable, and my tea was deliciously fragrant.
  • The scones’ texture gets a big tick from me as the crust was firm, while the inside was fluffy and had just the right amount of moisture.
  • I do think that the cheese scone could have benefitted from a stronger flavoured cheese.
  • All in all, The Tea Cosy is a great spot for a lazy afternoon when you’re in the mood for a leisurely chat over some tea and scones.
  • I must say though that the service – from queueing up to place an order to actually receiving the food – was extremely slow so be prepared for a bit of a waiting game.
  • But the staff was nice, the food was decent, and I’d definitely go back.
Leave a Reply

