Sushi Hotaru, Sydney

sushi-hotaru-sydney

  • Aside from my aversion to raw meat/seafood, I adore sushi and Sushi Hotaru is my sushi train of choice.
  • There’s a steady stream of sushi plates that circulate.
  • If nothing on the conveyor belt tickles your fancy, there’s the additional option of ordering hand rolls, udon, side dishes, etc. from the menu via iPads.
  • I find the selection of food varied enough without being overwhelming.
  • My usual repertoire tends to consist of dabbling with a serving of takoyaki, inari with seaweed and something with soft shell crab or cooked tuna.
  • And then I eat a load of seared salmon nigiri because it’s the most delicious thing.
  • Sushi Hotaru is definitely a good place to stop for a sushi fix – it’s tasty, food comes out quickly and I don’t have any complaints about the service.
Leave a Reply

