Beef Pie, Bourke Street Bakery, Potts Point

chocolate-beef-pie-bourke-street-bakery-potts-point

  • I ducked into Bourke Street Bakery to try their Beef Pie for lunch.
  • When I was told that their tomato sauce was homemade, I had to squeeze some onto my pie.
  • Obviously a freshly baked pie will reign supreme over frozen supermarket meat pies.
  • The chunks of beef were generous and tender, and I liked the addition of small carrot pieces because it added to the flavour and texture of the pie.
  • The puff pastry that encased it all was fine.
  • The homemade tomato sauce was a nice sentiment but I found it too sweet.
  • I don’t think I would eat the Beef Pie again.
  • Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t bad by any means.
  • I really enjoyed its homeyness but I think its seasoning needed some punch.

Leave a comment